|Configuring data retention requires the Tempo Administrator permission.|
Data retention settings are used in Tempo Timesheets for Cloud and Tempo Planner for Cloud to configure Tempo according to your company's data retention policies. The default is to keep Tempo data forever, but if you want to optimize data storage, you can specify the number of days to keep your Tempo data. The data will be automatically deleted from your system after the number of days have passed.
Configuring Data Retention to Reflect Your Policies
- Select Settings in the Tempo sidebar.
- Under Data Access, click Data Retention.
- Specify whether to keep worklogs and plans forever (the default) or for a specific number of days.
- If you choose to set a specific number of days to retain worklogs or plans, a box will appear where you can enter the number of days to keep each type of record for.
Whenever you configure new data retention values, a pop-up will prompt you to confirm the values you have entered by clicking Save or Cancel.
Any records that are deleted as a result of going past the retention limit are not recoverable!