Document toolboxDocument toolbox

Granting team permissions to users

For each team, you can grant the following permissions to specific users:


Permission

What you get by default

Notes
Browse Team permission

Permission to:

  • See the team's information, including the team utilization report
  • Select this team on forms that contain a Team field (for example, the Team field in an issue)

All Team Members automatically receive Browse Team permission for their own teams.

Approve Timesheet permission

In Tempo Timesheets:

  • Permission to:
    • Review timesheets of Team Members.
    • Grant grace periods to Team Members to complete their timesheets after a scheduled closing date.
    • View the team timesheet and reports.
    • View Tempo team and account gadgets.
    • Approve accounts.
          
  • If the setting 'Enable timesheet approval process' is set to Monthly (Period) or Weekly in Tempo Global Configuration, permission to:
        
    • Approve and reject timesheets of Team Members
    • View the approval logs of Team Members
          
  • Other permissions if the following check boxes are selected in Tempo Global Configuration:
        
    • 'Users with Approve Timesheet Permission can set billed hours'
    • 'Users with Approve Timesheet permission can export lists of account worklogs as PDF files'
  • Team Leads automatically receive Approve Timesheet permission for their own teams.
  • Tempo Team Administrators can grant themselves Approve Timesheet permission
  • To view other team members' worklogs on a timesheet, you must have View All Worklogs permission for the team's projects
Plan Time permission
  • In Tempo Timesheets:

Permission to plan time for team members to work on projects, project versions, and project components.

  • In Tempo Planner:
       
    • Permission to plan time for team members to work on projects, project versions, project components, and issues
    • If JIRA software or JIRA Agile is installed, permission to plan time for team members to work on sprints
    • Permission to plan work on the team backlog
    • Permission to plan time on projects


  • Team Leads automatically receive Plan Time permission for their own teams.
  • Tempo Team Administrators can grant themselves Plan Time permission
  • Plan Time permission works in Tempo Timesheets only if the following check box is selected in Tempo Global Configuration:
    'Users with Plan Time permission for a team can plan time for team members in Tempo Timesheets.'

Who can edit team permissions

Users with one of the following permission types or roles:

  • Team Lead role
  • Tempo Team Administrators permission
  • JIRA Administrators permission

Tutorial

The following Tempo Planner video tutorial is valid also for other Tempo products.

Procedure

To edit team permissions, complete the following steps:

  1. Go to the team configuration page (Tempo > TEAMS more > name of team > Configuration).
      
  2. In the left column, click Permissions.
        
  3. In the row of the permission that you want to edit, click inside the Users or Groups column.
        
    Editing team permissions (click to enlarge)


       

  4. Add or delete users or JIRA groups, and click Update.




On this page

In this chapter

The selected root page could not be found.