Adding Team Roles - Tempo Cloud

Our Cloud Help Center has a new home at https://help.tempo.io/cloud/

We will no longer be updating Cloud documentation in this space, so please be sure to check the new site for the latest documentation and learning content.

Adding and editing team roles requires the Tempo Team Administrator permission.

A role describes the job done by a member of a Tempo Team, or an individual working on your Cost Tracker project. By default, all team members are assigned the Member role, but you can assign roles such as DeveloperProduct Owner, Scrum Master, UX Designer, etc., to individual team members as needed. You can create new team roles and edit existing ones. You can also decide which role should be the default role.

  1. Select Settings  in the Tempo sidebar.
  2. Under Teams in the sidebar, select Team Roles.
  3. In the Name box, enter a name for the new team role.
  4. Click Add.

  • The default team role is flagged. You can click Set Default to select any role as the default. 
  • To remove a role that is no longer needed, click Delete. When you delete a team role, all team members assigned to that role will be assigned to the default team role instead.


Related Topics