Granting Users Team Permissions

Adding members to team permission roles requires the Manage Team permission for the relevant team.

Team permissions define how teams view and work with time records, timesheets, and plans. Permissions are applied to permission roles within each team. You can create permission roles and add users to them.

Note that the permissions listed under Plans are only available when Tempo Planner is installed.

To add members to a permission role:

  1. Select Teams  in the sidebar.
  2. In the Teams view, select the team for which you want to grant permissions.
  3. On the team's page click Permissions at the upper-right.
  4. Select the permission role to which you want to add users, and then click the names of the existing users in the Role users field to open a dialog box. (If there are no existing users, simply click + Add users and the dialog box will appear.)

  5. Search for the users you want to add to the group. When you are finished, click x to close the dialog box.
  6. Click the check mark to save the changes.

View Worklogs Permission

The View Worklogs permission gives the permission to view all worklogs for all the team members of the selected team. Users with this permission can view the My Work, Timesheet view of members in the team. Please note that the user with this permission will need to have the "Browse Project" permission for Projects that team members are logging work on.

To grant members the View Worklogs permission:

  1. Select the check-box for View worklogs in the relevant permission role.
  2. Click the check mark  to save. All users in the selected permission role will be granted the permission.

Manage Worklogs Permission

Granting team members the Manage Worklogs permission requires the Tempo Team Administrator permission.

Users with the Manage Worklogs permission can create, edit, and delete worklogs for members of the selected team. Users with this permission can make changes to worklogs in user timesheets after the scheduler has closed the timesheet period. 

To grant members the Manage Worklogs permission:

  1. Select the check-box for Manage worklogs in the relevant permission role.
  2. Click the check mark  to save. All users in the selected permission role will be granted the permission.

Approve Timesheets Permission

Users with the Approve Timesheets permission can:

  • Review timesheets of team members.
  • Grant grace periods to team members to complete their timesheets after a scheduled closing date.
  • View the team timesheet and reports.
  • View Tempo team and account gadgets.

If the timesheet approval is set to monthly or weekly, users with the Approve Timesheets permission can:

  • Approve and reject timesheets of team members.
  • View the approval logs of team members.

Note

  • Team Leads automatically receive Approve Timesheet permission for their own teams.
  • Tempo Team Administrators can grant themselves Approve Timesheet permission
  • To view other team members' worklogs on a timesheet, you must have the Browse project permission for the team's projects.
  • Users cannot approve their own timesheets, even if they are members on their own team.

To grant members the Approve Timesheets permission:

  1. Select the check-box for Approve timesheets in the relevant permission role.
  2. Click the check mark  to save. All users in the selected permission role will be granted the permission.

Manage Team Permission

Users with the Manage Team permission can:

  • Edit all team attributes.
  • Add team members to the team.
  • Delete the team.
  • Access the team permissions page.
  • Create, edit, and delete permissions groups.
  • Edit all permissions.
  • Configure view settings.

By default, the Team Lead for the team has the Manage Team permission.

To grant members the Manage Team permission:

  1. Select the check-box for Manage team in the relevant permission role.
  2. Click the check mark  to save. All users in the selected permission role will be granted the permission.


Related Topics

On this Page