Creating and Deleting Teams - Tempo Server

Creating and deleting teams requires the Tempo Team Administrator permission.

A team is a group of Jira users who work on projects together in some way. A team might consist of, for example, the people in one department of your company, or it might be a scrum team if you work in an agile software development environment. 

  1. Select Teams  in the Tempo sidebar.
  2. Click the Create Team link at the top-right.
  3. Fill in the Create Team dialog box:
    1. Name - Enter a name for the team.
    2. Lead - Assign a team lead. The team lead will have the permissions to manage and plan work for this team. Note that the team lead must also be added as a member of the team for their worklogs to show up in the team timesheet and team report.
    3. Program - Optional. Add the team to a program. A program is a group of teams that are associated with the same Jira project or agile board.
    4. Summary - Optional. Enter a descriptive summary for the team.
  4. If you want to leave the dialog box open to create another team after you create this team, select the Create another check-box.
  5. Click Create. Your team is added to the list of teams and you can start adding members to it.

 

Deleting Teams

You can delete a team as long as it is not linked to any projects, boards, and issues.

  1. Go to the Teams page.
  2. Click Delete for the team you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete to confirm.

Note

Deleting a team or removing a member from a team will not affect their worklogs or plans, but the visibility of this information might be affected as Team permissions are changing in the process.


Related Topics