When Tempo Timesheets for Cloud or Tempo Planner for Cloud are installed, all users with access to your Jira instance are added to the jira-software-user group and are granted access to these Tempo apps by default. Everyone can perform tasks and interact with Tempo according to their permissions and can access:
- The Tempo menu and sidebar
- Tempo Gadgets
- Tempo features in the Jira issue view
If you wish to grant access to a new group, you can do so using the Tempo Timesheets Access or Tempo Planner Access permissions found in the Global Permissions. You can also use these permissions to deny access to Tempo or to Tempo data to specific users or groups who have access to your Jira site, such as customers or external consultants.
To grant or deny access to Tempo Timesheets or Tempo Planner, you must have Jira Administrator permissions.
To grant access to a group:
- Go to Jira settings > System > Global permissions.
- At the bottom of the page, under Grant Permission, select Tempo Timesheets Access or Tempo Planner Access.
- Select the group to which you wish to grant access, then click Add.
To deny access to a group or individual users:
- Edit a default group to remove members from the group. You cannot delete default groups.
- Delete the group from the list of those which have the permission.