Editing Worklogs in the My Work Calendar - Tempo Server

Editing worklogs requires the Edit Own Worklogs permission.

You can edit the date, time, description, and hours of worklogs in the My Work Calendar. You can also copy and move worklogs between dates and issues.

To access the Calendar, select My Work  in the Tempo sidebar and make sure Calendar is selected at the upper-right.

To edit worklogs:

  1. Click the worklog card you want to edit.
  2. Make the desired changes in the Log Time dialog box.
  3. When you are finished, click Update.

Deleting Worklogs

  1. Rest the pointer on the Worklog card you want to delete.
  2. Click the x in the upper-right corner of the card.
  3. If the worklog originated from a plan or a Google Calendar event, the worklog will be deleted but the plan card or event card will be displayed in the calendar.

Moving Worklogs to a Different Date

You can move worklog and plan cards to different dates in the displayed week.

  1. Click and hold the worklog you want to move.
  2. Drag the card to the desired date and release it there.

Moving Worklogs to a Different Issue

If time was logged on the wrong issue, you can move the hours to another issue instead of deleting the worklog and creating a new one.

  1. Rest the pointer on the worklog you want to move.
  2. Click the ellipsis in the upper-right corner of the card (Alt + click on WIndows).
  3. Select Move.
  4. Select the issue you want to move the worklog to.
  5. Click Move.

Copying Worklog Cards

  1. Click and hold the worklog card you want to copy.
  2. Press and hold the CTRL key (for Windows) or the Option key (for Mac). The pointer changes to a plus sign (on the Mac) or an arrow (on WIndows).
  3. Drag the worklog to the desired date and release it. A copy is created.


Related Topics