Team Permissions - Tempo Server

Tempo Team permissions are used to define how teams view and work with worklogs, timesheets, and plans. These permissions are applied to Permission Roles within each team. If you are a Tempo Team Administrator, you can create and delete permissions roles and add users to them. Each Permission Role can be granted permissions to view and manage worklogs, approve timesheets, and to manage the team itself.

Team Permission in Tempo Timesheets:

  • View Team Worklogs – Ability to view worklogs of members in the Team.
  • Manage Team Worklogs – Ability to manage worklogs, i.e. create, edit and delete team member worklogs.
  • Approve Timesheets – Ability to approve timesheets, i.e. review, approve and reject team member timesheets.
  • Manage Teams – Ability to manage a team, i.e. add members, edit team settings and manage team permissions.

Team permissions in Tempo Planner:

  • View Team Plans – Ability to view time planned for team members. For Tempo Planner users.
  • Manage Team Plans – Ability to manage plans, i.e. create, edit and delete team member plans. For Tempo Planner users.
  • Approve PlansAbility to approve plans, i.e. review, approve and reject team member plans. For Tempo Planner users.